Hell Divers plus new novella

They dive so humanity survives….

Hell Divers is a post-apocalyptic science-fiction series written by Nicholas Sansbury Smith. The series is set in a world where the earth has been destroyed by a catastrophic event, and humanity is forced to live on airships high in the sky. The story follows the adventures of a group of Hell Divers, a specially trained group of people who risk their lives to salvage essential supplies from the earth’s surface.

The series begins with the first book, “Hell Divers,” which introduces the reader to the world and its characters. The story follows Xavier Rodriguez, a Hell Diver who leads a team on a mission to the earth’s surface to gather supplies. However, things quickly go wrong, and they discover that the earth has become a deadly place filled with mutated monsters known as “sirens.” Xavier and his team must fight for their survival and try to find a way to save humanity.

The Hell Divers series is a fast-paced, action-packed adventure that is perfect for fans of post-apocalyptic stories. The characters are well-developed, and the world-building is excellent, creating a believable and immersive setting. The series explores themes of survival, sacrifice, and the human will to endure in the face of adversity.

Hell Divers series ebooks are now available on Kindle Unlimited now. You can find the entire series here. I absolutely love this series. It is so much fun to read. 

Hell Divers plus new novella

Hell Divers plus new NovellaAuthor: Nicholas Sansbury Smith
Title: Hell Divers
Series: Hell Divers
Publisher: Blackstone
Pages: 465
Genres: Apocalyptic/Post Apocalyptic, Dystopian
Narrator: R.C. Bray
Audiobook Length: 10 hours and 11 minutes
Format: Audiobook, Hardcover, Paperback

My Rating:

Purchase Links:


The New York Times Bestselling series is now available in Kindle Unlimited for the first time and includes an exclusive NEW novella at the end.
They dive so humanity survives…

More than two centuries after World War III poisoned the planet, the final bastion of humanity lives on massive airships circling the globe in search of a habitable area to call home. Aging and outdated, most of the ships plummeted back to earth long ago. The only thing keeping the two surviving lifeboats in the sky are Hell Divers—men and women who risk their lives by skydiving to the surface to scavenge for parts the ships desperately need.

When one of the remaining airships is damaged in an electrical storm, a Hell Diver team is deployed to a hostile zone called Hades. But there’s something down there far worse than the mutated creatures discovered on dives in the past—something that threatens the fragile future of humanity.

Dive into this award-winning Military Post-Apocalyptic Series from New York Times and USA Today Bestseller Nicholas Sansbury Smith. This definitive version includes an exclusive new novella featuring X in his quest for survival as well as custom artwork. Available only on Amazon. Grab your copy today!

"Smith really knows how to deliver a powerful story.”—Orson Scott Card, NYT Bestselling author of Ender's Game

Also by this author: Extinction Horizon, Extinction Edge, Extinction Age, Extinction Horizon, Extinction Edge, Extinction Age, Extinction Evolution, Extinction End

Hell Divers plus new novella

This new release of Hell Divers includes a novella that  tells the story of how X and Miles meet. The novella is called The Lost Years.

You can check out all of my reviews on this series on my review listing page.

About Nicholas Sansbury Smith

Nicholas Sansbury Smith is the author of several post-apocalyptic books and short stories. He worked for the State of Iowa for nearly 10 years before switching careers to focus on his one true passion—writing. When he isn’t daydreaming about the apocalypse he’s likely racing in triathlons around the Midwest. He lives in Des Moines, Iowa with his family and several rescued animals.

For more info, visit him at:

Nicholas Sansbury Smith

Pin It on Pinterest